LED power supply global safety certification UL CE CB ENEC SAA PSE


LED power supply global safety certification how much do you know?

LED power supply global safety certification UL CE CB ENEC SAA PSE
LED power supply global safety certification

North American

UL classification marks, which refer to the approved component marks used in Canada and the United States. This is a new UL recognized component mark, which became effective on April 1, 1998. It can be used for parts certified by UL both in accordance with Canadian and American standards. The full name of FCC is Federal Communications Commission, which is directly responsible to Congress. Service products cover LED lamps, LED screens, LED power supply, LED driver, ballasts, energy-saving lamps, stage lights, dimmers, inverters, electronic dimming equipment for entertainment venues such as stage, and AC electronic towns for tubular fluorescent lamps current devices, tubular fluorescent lamps, ballasts, ballasts for discharge lamps, fixed lamps, portable lamps, recessed lamps, etc.

European Union

The CE mark is a safety certification mark and is regarded as a passport for manufacturers to open and enter the European market. CE stands for CONFORMITE EUROPEENNE. All products affixed with the “CE” mark can be sold in the EU member states without meeting the requirements of each member state, thereby realizing the free circulation of goods within the EU member states.

In the past 10years, with the top brand LED power supply YIBAI has delivered world-class industrial lighting products & Roadway lighting fixtures all over the world. 

ENEC (EuropeanNorms Electrical Certification, European Standard Electrical Certification) is a certification program of CENELEC (European Commission for Electrotechnical Standardization), which is aimed at specific products that meet European standards (such as lighting equipment, components, and office & data).

The TUV mark is a safety certification mark customized by German TüV for component products and is widely recognized in Germany and Europe. At the same time, companies can apply for CB certificates in combination when applying for the TüV mark, thereby obtaining certificates from other countries through conversion.

China CQC

China Quality Certification Center is a professional certification organization approved by relevant state departments. CQC and its branches in China domestic and abroad are the earliest, largest, and most authoritative certification bodies to carry out quality certification work.


The CB system (IEC system for conformity testing and certification of electrical products) is an international system operated by IECEE. The certification bodies of each member country of IECEE test the safety performance of electrical products on the basis of IEC standards. The test results are the CB test report and the CB Test certificate. The purpose is to reduce international trade barriers due to the need to meet the certification or approval criteria of different countries. IECEE is the abbreviation of the International Electrotechnical Commission’s Electrotechnical Product Conformity Testing and Certification Organization. The IECEE CB system is the first truly international system for mutual recognition of electrical product safety test reports. The national certification bodies (NCB) of various countries have formed a multilateral agreement, and manufacturers can obtain the national certification by virtue of a CB test certificate issued by the NCB.


PSE certification is a Japanese compulsory safety certification, which is used to prove that electrical and electronic products have passed the safety standard test of the Japanese Electrical and Material Safety Law (DENANLaw) or the international IEC standard. Japan’s DENTORL Law (Electrical Device and Material Control Law) stipulates that 498 products must pass safety certification to enter the Japanese market. Among them, 165 types of A products should obtain the diamond-shaped PSE mark, and 333 types of B products should obtain the round PSE mark.

South Korea

KC Mark Certification Products List (KC certification product catalog). According to the “Korea Electrical Appliances Safety Management Act”, since January 1, 2009, electrical product safety certification is divided into two types: compulsory certification and self-discipline (voluntary) certification. Compulsory certification means that all electronic products belonging to compulsory products just like the LED power supply must obtain KC Mark certification before they can be sold on the Korean market, and they need to undergo factory inspections and product sampling tests every year.


SAA is the certification of the Standards Association of Australia. Electrical products entering the Australian market must comply with SAA certification. There are two main types of SAA logos, one is formal approval and the other is the standard logo. Formal certification is only responsible for samples, while standard marks are subject to factory inspections. The scope of SAA certification is mainly divided into a quality management system; environmental management system; occupational health and safety management; information security management. The period for common products to apply for SAA certification in Australia is 3-4 weeks. If the product quality is not up to standard, the date may be different extend. If the product being shipped is not certified, the product will be detained or confiscated, or fined.

Yibai LED lighting is mainly focusing on designing high-performance industrial LED lights and public lighting fixtures.

For any questions or need on led lighting, please feel free to contact us via info@yboptotech.com, YIBAI LED LIGHTING, high quality LED lights with a professional engineer team that will support you within 24 hours!



Leave a message